1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Turbo LT1 swapped S10

Discussion in 'Auto Multi-Media' started by CoreyR, Aug 27, 2006.

  1. CoreyR

    CoreyR Senior Member

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    CT
    Its my friends 95 S10 thats hes been working on since high school (4+ years) he swapped an LT1 out of a 97 Z28 with an auto about 2 years ago. he did all the work himself and it was pretty quick did a 13.9@100 I/H/E in a heavy truck. this weekend we decided to throw a turbo kit on it to see what it would do. took us in the range of 25 hours to complete it. he plans to run 7 psi and tuning will be done on LT1 edit. he needs to upgrade his rear end because its going to launch axles if he puts too much power to it so therw wont be any sweet ripper vids for a few weeks. enjoy.


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. CoreyR

    CoreyR Senior Member

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    CT
  3. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Nice. Turbo in the bed. Just run open cover and scare people. :D
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    first vid link doesn't work. Nice copy/paste job :p

    i don't know why you put it in the trunk like that... cool custom deal... but why?
     
  5. Seany-izzle

    Seany-izzle New Member

    Messages:
    7,738
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    In a fucking house.
    turbo in the bed?? what were you smoking?
     
  6. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    dont park that around here....i keep tools in my car [​IMG]
     
  7. CoreyR

    CoreyR Senior Member

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    CT
    ts there because there because its too hard to put it under the hood. and youve obviosuly never seen the driverside manifold setup on an S10 with a V8...

    plain and simple it was easier and it was different.
     
  8. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    eh, remote mount turbo, at least its semi close to the motor...

    bag it
    lol
     
  9. 93vicb16a2

    93vicb16a2 WHATS CRACKIN??

    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    bfe
    i have had 2 v8 sdimes and they are fun as hell and i do see why for the turbo in the be dthe driver side header is a bitch (stering shaft runs through the header)
     
  10. CoreyR

    CoreyR Senior Member

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    CT
    it used to be bagged.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page