turbo vs. supercharger

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

OttoTeg

If I was to stick with my D series engine would it be better to go with a turbo set up or the jackson racing charger? which is more cost effective, etc...
I'm a newb and have no clue what direction to take my civic in, all I know is I don't like where it is now and I keep wishing I would have never got rid of my integra

Both going to cost you about the same amout, however if you want stupid amounts of power without retaining the original driving aspects of the motor got turbo, you will get much higher hp numbers. However if you are interested in retaining some of the motors original characteristics, such as power curve look into a super charger. Both have there pros and cons to them, however most people on this site will tell you to go turbo. I will disagree with them, just because I like keeping it somewhat similar to the stock power curve, but to each their own.

go to the articles category, and read under the turbo section, the answer to this very question.

Originally posted by MaaseyRacer@May 19 2004, 03:23 AM
However if you are interested in retaining some of the motors original characteristics, such as power curve look into a super charger. Both have there pros and cons to them, however most people on this site will tell you to go turbo. I will disagree with them, just because I like keeping it somewhat similar to the stock power curve, but to each their own.

actually a supercharger will still change the characteristics of the motor; you will notice it when you get off the gas. but i do agree the torque curve is similar but much higher than the normal na curve.

Originally posted by K2e2vin+May 19 2004, 09:10 AM-->
MaaseyRacer
@May 19 2004, 03:23 AM