1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Turn Signals

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by brian11to1, Jul 19, 2004.

  1. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    To start...
    I installed JDM 1 Piece headlights...
    I swapped a black dash out of a 93 Integra into my 90 Integra. After I did this, I dont have turn signals. They do not work on the dash, they do not work outside. I replced all bulbs, the switch...
    Traced all wiring related to the turn signals and there are no cuts or abrasions.
    When you turn the signal on it doesnt make the clicking sound, however the Hazards work...

    Im gonna go crazy...
     
  2. swanny

    swanny Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,779
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Location:
    buck teeth and government checks, PA
    Grounds? Filament in the bulb out?
     
  3. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    I'd start testing wires with a multi-meter. It sounds like the power to the switch, or the relays. Normally, several wires won't give you a problem at the same time. Also, your hazards work. Is there a ground for the switch itself? This sounds like a basic fix, with a lot of hassle. Power>switch>relay>light. Good luck.
     
  4. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    On a side note... Tab Ill be needing your help... with H22 into a 93 Accord Coupe... PM's to come...
     
  5. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State


    OK.

    It's an easy swap. 4th Gen is the easiest.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page