1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Turn the key and nothing happens

Discussion in 'Prelude' started by Dachdu 92, Sep 5, 2010.

1. Dachdu 92

Dachdu 92 New Member

HEy guys i have a 1988 Honda Prelude SI, and if i turn the key to the starting position it wont turn over. Before you could charge it with a screwdriver on the positive cable where it connects to the starter to start it (I did this twice) and it woukd fire up, so i took the starter and had it tested and it passed so the guy told be to check the smaller black cable that connects to it and the end didnt look very good so i replaced the end and now i get nothing at all can anyone help me out with this? im new to Honda's.

2. 34diesel34

34diesel34 Import Tuner

Bad starter or bad battery. Possible bad ignition switch too.

3. RoughKnight

RoughKnight Christmas Car

you're not telling us all the info, sounds like you played with your ignition wires and can't figure out the solution

4. Dachdu 92

Dachdu 92 New Member

I just bought the car a week ago wrecked and ive been working on it, i know the battery is good, its the one i use everyday in my daily driver the only thing ive done is put a new end on the black starter wire, and ive had the starter tested and its good, also i have power when i turn the key just nothing when i try to start the car

5. B18C EG6

B18C EG6 New Member