1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unlocking Phones

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by endlesszeal, Sep 15, 2005.

  1. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    I was looking at how to unlock phones because my gfs broke and we got a loaner, buts its from cingular and we have tmobile. i was googling and most of the shit said you need software and hardware. when my friend did it, all he had to do was call the company and said he was going out of the country and they gave him a code. can you still do that?

    comments, questions, answers all welcomed.
     
  2. VTECin5th

    VTECin5th Administrator

    Messages:
    2,182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    If it's a nokia http://unlocknokia.us will take care of you... i have Tmobile, they unlocked mine by givn me a code, in like 20 minutes.
    Post a request in the forum with your IMEI
     
  3. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    damn it, its an LG............
     
  4. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,017
    Likes Received:
    3,947
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
  5. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
  6. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    just call the company and get the unlock code.
     
  7. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Some phones like my Sony T610 can't be unlocked without the cable, Motorolas, and Nokias can be with the IMEI number and a program to create new ones. I'd say call LG and ask for it.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page