USDM H23A1 to JDM H23A

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Twiztidh0b0

My H23A1 engine blew, and I'm searching to buy a new engine. So far I can only find A JDM H23A for the cheapest price. I'm new to swapping engines, and I am wondering exactly what I'll have to change in order to make the new engine function properly. I've been searching but haven't found an easy step-by-step guide. Any help would be appreciated

i looked at the same swap. it would be differant than most other swaps.....but diff does not always mean better. i would just swap a JDM H22 in there. the JDM H23 VTEC'S where never made here only over seas. they are the blue top engines. they may a a few more horses but they are also heavy. so IMO you should just go with a H22. also what are you plans with this engine?

Sorry to mention, but let me be more specific. I have a 96 Lude Si with an obd2 H23a1 engine, and I purchased (before realizing he 96 was obd2) an H23a3 obd 1 non vtech engine (which was advertised as a JDM h23A). Now I don't know what to do about the camshaft sensor. Has anyone done this, and can tell me what to switch over?

Lots of questions for engine swap from a beginer!

Hi all,
First I apologize if I'm not doing this right. I'm totally new here on the forum and totally new with Honda's.