1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V-tec Wiring

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by speedyinteg, Apr 18, 2003.

  1. speedyinteg

    speedyinteg Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    anyone have an idea how to run a vtec with the summit racing rpm activated switch (part#83449)? I heard you have to convert the negative trigger to +12V because the output the rpm switch put out is negative...does anyone know to conect the five cable (red,black,white,yellow,gray) and make the vtec work?
    thanks
     
  2. physician

    physician Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    i have just one question for you. if you activate your vtec with a rpm sswitch, how will you have the right timing and gas when the vtec comes in? if you don't give more fuel, you will running to lean. correct me if i'm wrong.
     
  3. D16z6CrxDx

    D16z6CrxDx Senior Member

    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    you will be running lean but u will get a more power just not all the power that vtec gives....
     
  4. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    if you lean out too much your going to detonate and fuck your engine up
    do it the right way

    the cheap way is never less expensive in the end
     
  5. lilthom

    lilthom Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Location:
    Newport N.C.
  6. D16z6CrxDx

    D16z6CrxDx Senior Member

    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    you CANT blow the motor becaseu of starving it fues at vtec just because the fuel diff is a jump but not a huge one that will make u detonate...add on more things like bolt ons NOS or boost..and there u have a point, but all motor there is now way u will blow the motor unless ur using an HF ecu which i higly highly doubt he is using
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page