1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

v-tech wiring

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by marek, Mar 19, 2005.

  1. marek

    marek Junior Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Does v-tech wire the same into all models of the civic. LIke say for example you have a dx and u swap a b16a2 in it. WOuld the wiring be different than in an dx or lx or the same?
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    It depends on the ECU you use, and the location on it for the vtec pins. Other than that, it's the same.


    Also it can depend on the vtec solenoid, with it has three wires or two.
     
  3. lude9593

    lude9593 Senior Member

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Location:
    Mt. Pleasant, NC
    it's v-tec...not v-tech. sorry, just annoys me when people spell it wrong.
     
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    You'll live
     
  5. lude9593

    lude9593 Senior Member

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Location:
    Mt. Pleasant, NC
    i know...but i'll die someday.
     
  6. civiclxb16

    civiclxb16 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Poconos pa

    LOL now that is funny sorry i had to post before they lock it
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page