Valve Guides

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

newb

phresh
VIP
Well, I was takin a closer look at the head I just picked up, and a few of the valves look like they have bent stems (with the cams out, the valve is not totally sealed all the way around its circumference). I already planed on gettin new valves, but now Im thinkin guides will be needed to. I'll be runnin pretty high boost levels, so I was wonderin what kinda guides you guys recomend? Thanks in advance for any info.

Ahh, lol thanks for correcting that. What are some brands that I should look at? I looked at Ferrea but I couldnt seem to find any for a Honda on their page.

Wrong metal. I meant bronze. I had cymbal brass on the mind (I'm a drummer).

YB, you ROCK man! I was hoping someone had posted this link in here. Rep point for you! Thanks!

Scott, you almost made me spit my drink out when you said brass. It brought me back to band camp days. haha The memories. I'm a French Horn, Trombone, Trumpet, Baritone and Tuba player. Yes, a total band nerd. haha

Newb, listen to these guys and learn from them. They really know what they're talking about. Best of luck to you.

Hey, now i cant decide on the kind of valves i want to run. I was thinkin standard size Blox valves, but does anyone have any suggestions on a brand that is reasonably priced, yet will hold good to a lot of boost? Also, is buying an undercut valve worth it, or should i stick with a standard stem? thanks again.

Well, I have to change my valves because the ones in the used head i bought are bent. So i figured might as well upgrade to an undercut valve while im at it. As for my springs, the head already has buddy club dual springs and P-1 retainers. Im shootin for low to mid 400's for HP, but as always more is deffinately welcome.

Buddy Club, eh? I honestly wouldn't run Buddy Club in my engine if I was paid to.