1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VTEC Controller? Just VTEC Control

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Accordturbo94, Dec 21, 2003.

  1. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Hey everyone I am taking of my vtec controller, but unfortutely.. I bought a ECU off ebay that was rechipped with JUN Spec.. something like 9900 redline and the vtec cross over at 5700! I bought it from paulecu and i love it! but if i take off the vtec controller I wont have control of the switch over! 5700 is to high for this motor on the vtec controller i had it at 5,000! Is there a way i can just hook up the vafc to control the vtec engagements! no fuel change or throttle control and what not... please help
     
  2. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    if it matter is an h series
     
  3. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    yea just leave the fuel adjustment trim at 0%
     
  4. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    right but is there a way without hooking up the other suff? I.E psi, and what not? im thinking just the power and ground wires.. the rpm, and vtec
     
  5. highperboi

    highperboi Senior Member

    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Location:
    Alameda, California
    if its already connected just leave it alone and reset everything to zero so that it is stock...
     
  6. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    the point is.. im sick of all the wires and i dont use half of the functions anyways! n/m forget this post! this board blows
     
  7. swanny

    swanny Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,779
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Location:
    buck teeth and government checks, PA

    Then leave and dont post worthless questions. HS would be a lot better off without you assclown. I get annoyed with you and all your goddamn exclaimation points, your like a kid with ADHD on speed.
     
  8. jamesA

    jamesA Well known pissed off telephone guy VIP

    Messages:
    16,119
    Likes Received:
    1,016
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003

    You're screwed. whats with all the exclamation marks! they make you sound excited all the time! it's annoying!
     
  9. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002

    hmm thats funny!!! I do have ADD!!!! midwest hybrid? Have you seen you website? nice motor swaps.. real professonal! ass klown that would be u!!! Have a nice christmas!!!
     
  10. highperboi

    highperboi Senior Member

    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Location:
    Alameda, California
    why would you be bothered by the wires if they are under the carpet???
     
  11. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    here you go:

    cut all the fucking wires out that you dont use.

    just leave the necessary wires to get the thing running and to adjust the ViTECk crossover yO.

    i'd tell you exactly what to do, but you caught an attitude.
     
  12. Accordturbo94

    Accordturbo94 Senior Member

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002

    Thanks but Im just going to contact the gentleman I bought it from and have him chip it with a diffrent vtec cross over! thanks for those who tryed!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page