1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vtec Crossover & rev limiter

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by mezzmerizzencrx, Mar 24, 2004.

  1. mezzmerizzencrx

    mezzmerizzencrx Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    might be a silly question:

    1) where is the vtec crossover suppose to be at?

    2) where is the rev limiter suppose to be at?

    My ECU is a PR3 obd0 in a EF8 with a 2nd gen b16a SIR II.

    NE help would be grate thanx.
     
  2. MyVtecIsLouder

    MyVtecIsLouder Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    1. 5200(your tach wont read that)

    2.8500
     
  3. mezzmerizzencrx

    mezzmerizzencrx Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    thanx heres another question

    y would my vtec crossover be at 4500k and rev limiter be at 7600k?
     
  4. MyVtecIsLouder

    MyVtecIsLouder Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    your tach must be off like 700 to 1000rpms.....
     
  5. mezzmerizzencrx

    mezzmerizzencrx Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    haha thats funny ,but i dun think.
    i have a VAFC hooked up to it now and raised my vtec crossover
    but still the rev limiter is at 7600k...
     
  6. civic507

    civic507 Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    did u hook up a aftermarket rpm guage? if so where to?
     
  7. mezzmerizzencrx

    mezzmerizzencrx Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    yeah i do have an aftermarket rpm gauge hooked up and its hooked up to the ecu.

    im also taking the readings off the vafc and that is also hooked up to the ecu.
     
  8. civic507

    civic507 Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    are the wires soder together or elecrtical tape cause even though you put electrical tape on it the little volts that it loses will make a difference like for instance i hooked up a air/fuel ratio in my car i had the wires taped together and it didnt work i was pissed so i called autometer and they said soder them and it will then explained about losing some volts will make a difference. Not sure but thats what i would try its a simple thing and it might work. if not let us know and we might be able to figure it out. by the way after you souder them make sure you melt shrink wrap on it.
    sauder---> saw-der <---- cant spell it so ill pronoce it
    robbie
     
  9. Judo_boy_48

    Judo_boy_48 Senior Member

    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
  10. civic507

    civic507 Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
  11. brc80

    brc80 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Location:
    Southern California
    When i installed my vafc i found my tach to off by 500rpm's
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page