1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VTEC pressure switch sensor

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by blink1_8_2dude, Jul 23, 2003.

  1. blink1_8_2dude

    blink1_8_2dude Senior Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    ok this is my problem dropped my b18c into my integra and when i was in the process of wiring it i found that the vtec pressure switch sensor was broken so i went to the honda parts company to get another one and they told me a new one was $57, its a metal bolt with plastic at the end people!!!!!!!!!, this simply just isnt in my budget. So i remembered that my sister totalled her 99 honda accord and it is just sittin in our yard and it has a F-series vtec motor in it i looked at the vtec solenoid and then i looked under it at the pressure switch and the parts look identical and it fits perfectly, so my question is can i just use this one or are they different internally??????????
     
  2. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,965
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    all USDM VTEC solenoinds and switches are the same
    JDM work off of the opposite +/- pulse (not sure which but its the opposite of USDM)
     
  3. blink1_8_2dude

    blink1_8_2dude Senior Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    ok well the vtec solenoid is jdm and the onee off my sisters car is usdm so what should i do????????
     
  4. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,965
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    are you using a JDM or USDM ECU?
     
  5. blink1_8_2dude

    blink1_8_2dude Senior Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
  6. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,965
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    then use the USDM VTEC solenoid / switch
     
  7. blink1_8_2dude

    blink1_8_2dude Senior Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    ok so my whole motor is jdm my ecu is usdm and i should pull the whole solenoid when all i need is the pressure switch why cant i just pull the usdm pressure switch and keep the jdm solenoid?


    sorry im stupid :huh:
     
  8. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,965
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page