1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VTEC question...

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by ChrisSiR, Sep 17, 2003.

  1. ChrisSiR

    ChrisSiR Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Is it normal for the b16a (sir) to hit vtec at 4k rpms? btw, i am not useing any kind of controller, and the Pw0 Ecu.....


    Here comes the flames!!!! i know i know, its V-TEC! someone should slap me!!!! :D
     
  2. MXDesa

    MXDesa Senior Member

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Location:
    Queens, New York
    Its VTEC!!! And its okie to turn over at 4k but thats is too low to produce optimum power
     
  3. ChrisSiR

    ChrisSiR Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003

    i know i know, look at my edit...... TYPO I SWEAR!! im not an idiot.... any flames, i know i deserve :p that'd be really cool if one of the moders could change that for me :D



    im not making it kick in at 4k...... it just does it on its own.... i was just wondering if thats normal for the motor and the ecu.... or if i have a wireing issue for the vtec ;)
     
  4. sohcslammer

    sohcslammer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    What ECU are you using?
     
  5. ChrisSiR

    ChrisSiR Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003

    Pw0
     
  6. Jeef

    Jeef NO MA'AM Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    7,150
    Likes Received:
    294
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    CT

    Dont you mean what megahertz phone?
     
  7. ChrisSiR

    ChrisSiR Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003

    har har, i deserved that..... :D


    quit makin fun and give me some info here!! :p
     
  8. ChrisSiR

    ChrisSiR Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    43 views and maybe 1 answer? that wasnt even close....


    cmon guys, seriously, it was an honest mistake! :(
     
  9. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home

    no.

    it shoudl hit at roughly 5200 if memeory serves
     
  10. ChrisSiR

    ChrisSiR Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003

    hits at 4k everytime, :unsure: any idea's as to why? :huh:



    thanks for fixing my stupid ass mistake.... :worthy:
     
  11. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  12. ek9r

    ek9r Senior Member

    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    borrow someone elses ecu and try it out.
     
  13. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,622
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    oil pressure too high? a possibility since vtec activates by oil pressure. maybe bad oil filter? i dunno. just a thought.
     
  14. ChrisSiR

    ChrisSiR Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003

    i dont know anyone with a Pw0 around here :(


    not sure how it could be a bad oil filter its got MAYBE 4K miles on it... Purolator....

    i'll have to see what happens when i finish soldering wires <_<
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page