1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vtec wiring

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by importphanatic94vx, Apr 23, 2007.

  1. importphanatic94vx

    importphanatic94vx New Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Location:
    ABERDEEN,WA ORIGINALLY FROM YAKIMA
    i have a vx civic hb that has the vtec-e..i just put the d16z6 in my car..i did not have a p28 so im running and obd1 integra ecu..anyway to get the vtec to work with that ecu??
     
  2. lnxmad

    lnxmad Dipper

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    only if its from an integra gsr. LS doesnt come equipped with VTEC
     
  3. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Yea, it it isn't a GSR/ITR than no. You probably do just as good running the VX ECU.
     
  4. lewellgd

    lewellgd 92CivicHatchCxBORNINCALI

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    You need to go find a p28 plug it in and enjoy. You can use a p72 but in my own experience it seems to run kind of weird. (i like screwin with shit)
     
  5. hatemycivic

    hatemycivic mmmmmmmbooooooooop

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    run a ex/si ecu...my buddy had a 92 vx and kept that motor in it and ran a ex/si ecu and it had the hardest hitting sohc vtec ive ever felt no idea what it was but it was pretty bad ass...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page