1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vtec

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by jeyson, Jun 26, 2006.

  1. jeyson

    jeyson Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    I got a 99 acura integra ls I droped a b18 gsr motor how can I activate vtec help:eek:
     
  2. VTECin5th

    VTECin5th Administrator

    Messages:
    2,182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    What ECU are you using?
    What check engine light codes are you getting?
    Welcome to life.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2006
  3. jeyson

    jeyson Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    I am using a p72 02 ecu
     
  4. VTECin5th

    VTECin5th Administrator

    Messages:
    2,182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
  5. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,939
    Likes Received:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    you should have a vtec switch on your ecu. it is near the top of the ecu on the right side of the wiring harness. j/k... you might have to add the vtec wiring.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2006
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page