1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wastegate Vacuum ?

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by SolLess16, Aug 1, 2004.

  1. SolLess16

    SolLess16 Senior Member

    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    On my wastegate there is a hole on top that says vacuum and on the bottom is where i am running my vacuum line to the IM, should i just plug to top one off or just leave it open?? Any help is apreciated Thanks
     
  2. NotUrAverage_Si

    NotUrAverage_Si Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Location:
    :/
    just leave it open, no need to plug it off.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    side is for the vac source, the top is for an external boost controller
     
  4. SolLess16

    SolLess16 Senior Member

    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    so if i run an electronic boost controller it will run off of the top??
     
  5. NotUrAverage_Si

    NotUrAverage_Si Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Location:
    :/
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page