1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what pin for air fuel gauge on a obd2 gsr?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by broadheadjohn, Mar 21, 2007.

  1. broadheadjohn

    broadheadjohn New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Hey guys.... I have searched everywhere and I cant find out what pin the air fuel gauge splices into on the ecu of a 99 gsr???
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    i think you splice it into the purple wire on the 02 sensor or black
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2007
  3. broadheadjohn

    broadheadjohn New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    thanks... I was trying to figure out the pin @ the ecu cause I have it out right now...
     
  4. 93delsolsi

    93delsolsi Junior Member

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
    It should be the thick whit one at the ecu
     
  5. broadheadjohn

    broadheadjohn New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Thanks I will give it a shot...
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    don't bother... get a wideband.
     
  7. broadheadjohn

    broadheadjohn New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    I am getting it tuned next week.. I just more need it to fill a void in my pod.
     
  8. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL
    I agree with PIss...

    Get yourself a wideband.
     
  9. broadheadjohn

    broadheadjohn New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    According to this post after I have it tuned I shouldn't need A wideband...
    Who's right????


    "a wideband o2 sensor in a heavily tuned car say with boost is needed to tune and is always good for reference. i would never run my boosted car without a wideband o2 sensor readout. a stock narrowband on the other hand can be disabled on tuning programs without any complications and will not necessarily effect the drivability. "
     
  10. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    basically, yeah.. but its good to have a monitor around. things change :)

    narrow band o2's are a laser light show and totally inaccurate.

    its about as accurate as the bling gauge

    [​IMG]
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page