1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what sensor is this?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by irunfromcops, Jul 15, 2003.

  1. irunfromcops

    irunfromcops Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    on the wiring diagram i have it says that on the D motor the plug off the the harness plugs into the "EVAP purge control solenoid valve" but the R has no EVAP so it can't plug into the sensor on the manifold but what the hell plugs into that sensor on the manifold :huh:
     
  2. darwins_vtech

    darwins_vtech Senior Member

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Just plug it in. if the book says it doesn't need it. then chances are that the ECU won't look for it, so it won't hurt it to plug it in and then you don't have a loose plug flying around.

    Darin
     
  3. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    the black one on the intake or the black on with the blue inner?

    the black one on the intake runner is the IAT (Intake Air Temperature) sensor and i believe the plug you are looking at goes to the IAT but the plug may have been different. if its not the IAT then its the charcoal purge sensor.
     
  4. irunfromcops

    irunfromcops Junior Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002

    the IAT on the ex harness plugs into the intake tube so should i cut the sensor off and splice in the IAT plug off the R harness then lengthen the wire to plug it in?
     
  5. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD

    yeppers!
     
  6. 97CTR

    97CTR Senior Member

    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    yeah you need to cut the connector and solder it, I just did a ctr swap and had the same problem.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page