1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What the heck is

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by saturn_boy96, Dec 18, 2002.

  1. saturn_boy96

    saturn_boy96 88 C1V1C 53D4N DR1V3R

    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Location:
    Sheridan, WY
    yeah you should feel a difference. i did this after i had been driving my car with a cai and an aem cam gear. after i reset the ecu the power was a lot smoother. let me know what happens.
     
  2. wildbillhatchbac

    wildbillhatchbac the OG VIP

    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT

    you forgot to say . . . .skip steps 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10

    and step 4a should be . . . put the fuse back in a minute later
     
  3. asmallsol

    asmallsol Super Moderator

    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Houghton/Livonia Michigan
    so all you have to do is take the fuse out for a minute and then your set? I did exactly what saturn_boy96 said, yesterday. I will see if it made any diffrance next time i get gas (i was getting crappy gas millage and running rich)


    saturn_boy96,
    i think that it is littlebit smoother but not much, as long as it reflects by getting better gas millage and willl run more lean (been running rich since i got my catback)
     
  4. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    damn, where the hell is the ecu fuse, I couldn't find it, but it's dark as shit.
     
  5. asmallsol

    asmallsol Super Moderator

    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Houghton/Livonia Michigan
    at least on my sol it was in the other fuse box (under the hood not the steering wheel.) It is right next to the battery and is the one that was on the top left corner (15 amp) good luck finding it.
     
  6. JDMB16EJ1

    JDMB16EJ1 Junior Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    my thread got jacked WTF. I'm still throwing the code damn it
     
  7. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    perhaps the wire is split somewhere... what kind of car / engine etc?
     
  8. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    What car is this in?I see EJ1 is that a 94-95 coupe?It is here in Germany.When you put this motor in did you use the cars harness or the motors?Or a mix of both?Did the original have four or five wires for the o2 sensor?
     
  9. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    heated o2 means its getting a bad reading or it is shot.
    swap it with a buddys to see if it is in fact the sensor that is bad, or somethign with your car. thats the first step
     
  10. JDMB16EJ1

    JDMB16EJ1 Junior Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    checked the wires, they are fine, replaced the o2, still throwing code, checked the connection and it is correct.

    EJ1= Chassis code for 92-95 Civic coupe

    second gen B16 is the motor
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page