1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What wires to ecu need to be ran?KNock?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by slammedb18acivic, Mar 19, 2004.

  1. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    What wires need to be ran ? I currently have a 0bd1 p72 which may be running the motor for alittle bit. I am getting the p30 later. Also what needs to be ran for Knock sensor? and where is it located? My car is an ex so im already ran for vtec. Any help ?
     
  2. BIGMAN

    BIGMAN Senior Member

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Location:
    U.K
    IF YOU ALREADY HAD A VTEC YOU SHOULD HAVE A KNOCK SENSOR WIRE, THE SENSORS ON THE BACK OF YOUR BLOCK JUST ABOVE THE OIL FILTER IT SHOULD BE A BLUE/RED WIRE
     
  3. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    so will my harness just plug in and im set. or wha? ? please help
     
  4. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    the knock sensor is plugged in. :D
     
  5. BIGMAN

    BIGMAN Senior Member

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Location:
    U.K
    yeh just plug it in a all your vtec wires are already there
     
  6. Slammed90Lude

    Slammed90Lude Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Location:
    milford, PA
    yeah i plugged it in for him yesterday- haha- did you hook up that straight pipe i made yet homie?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page