1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what would happen if i just...

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by b18vtecrx, Dec 17, 2003.

  1. b18vtecrx

    b18vtecrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    ok i am doing a b18b swap in my crx and im gonna run it obd-0 but i have a obd-1 throttle body which means the MAP should be on the throttle body instead of the firewall but what would happen in i just blocked off the vaccum line that goes to the MAP sensor? would the car run or would i just throw a code?
     
  2. EGLSHB

    EGLSHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    as long as the one on the throttle body is bolted on and the wiring is plugged in, you can cap that vacuum line with no problems..
     
  3. b18vtecrx

    b18vtecrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    i mean without the sensor tho......just keeping my map on the firewall and no re-wiring would it work?
     
  4. Bl6CRX

    Bl6CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Location:
    UCLA

    you still have to get the sensor air from a line...here, just do this, go find the obd 1 map and extend the wires/move as maybe necessary...it will work best
     
  5. bossman032

    bossman032 Senior Member

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    don't be cheap get a conversion harness obd0 to obd1 and run the correct ecu etc and your car will run proper want to mess with wiring etc

    it will throw the map code if not plugged in how will u run the map when its on the manifold :spin:
     
  6. inspecta83

    inspecta83 Senior Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2002

    i did the same swap but switched to obd 1....btw, i have the obd 0 PR4 ecu that you would need...email me if you want it.

    inspecta83@hotmail.com
     
  7. b18vtecrx

    b18vtecrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    i already have the ecu thnx but i was just wondering about the MAP sensor. and now i bought one and its on the way oh and not getting the conversion harness does not make me "cheap" why do something that doesnt need to be done its only making shit harder then its gotta be. -mike
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page