Wheels for '97 delSol Si... and introduction! ^_^

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Disciple delSol

Hello, everyone... it's been a long time since I've been here (back when the site was still eastcoastdelsol.com) and I was never a really big poster... but I figured I should introduce myself again, anyway. ^_^

Recently I've been thinking about putting some new wheels/tires on my '97 delSol Si. I'm totally new to all aspects of modding/upgrading my car so I was wondering if anyone had any advice on wheels. I am thinking about upgrading from the standard 14" to maybe 15" or even 16", but I don't know what my car can handle. I figure it would be best to know exactly what size is best before I look at them. A friend of mine recommended Yokohama AVS ES 100s for rubber, and I trust him on that matter. But obviously I need the wheels before I can buy the tires... so I was hoping for some educated input. I don't want anything too flashy. I really just want something to make the wheel wells look less like gaping abysses in the side of my car, without sacrificing on the performance end of things. ^_^;;

avs es 100's are a great street tire, i used to run them.
for wheels go with rota, cheap, light, and they look good.
i say 15's

Yeah, I'm fairly certain I'll go with the Yokohama AVS ES100's. The guy who recommended them to me races, and he says they are the best for the money.

Do you know of any good sites to check out Rotas, along with any other comparable rims? (Or for that matter, any places in the area of Baltimore that sell a wide assortment of rims?)

The more I think about it, the more I'm leaning towards 15" myself, and I'll probably try to do the suspension next so I can lower the car a little if need be.

you were on ecds?

what was your sn?

the yoko es 100's are a very badass tire. took my camber problems like ti was nothing, grip like hell.

you were on ecds?