1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where is this (vaccum?) line supposed to go?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by hosmer, Jan 10, 2006.

  1. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    Theres no line on it now, I bought the car like that. What/where is it supposed to go?

    Also, would it explain choppy idle at startup (fine once warm)?

    thnx

    [​IMG]
     
  2. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    that kinda looks like the one for the IACV. id help you, but id have to see it to know for sure. id be looking on the back of the IM though.
     
  3. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    That's the EVAP purge solenoid. It doesn't do shit. The vacuum line from the sensor goes on the IM, if that's what you're asking...
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    unplugged and no CEL, god bless OBD1. OBD2 will give you a CEL for EVAP if your gas cap isnt on.
     
  5. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    Yeah, its got a CEL. See in this pic (and every other one I see), the line goes over the intake and down in back somewhere...?


    [​IMG]
     
  6. lsturbohatch10

    lsturbohatch10 Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Location:
    Cleveland, Tn
    it goes to the evap canaster... what ecu are you using???
     
  7. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    I assume its got a P75 in it...I haven't checked

    -I'm swapping the motor out of the red car into my hatch
     
  8. lsturbohatch10

    lsturbohatch10 Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Location:
    Cleveland, Tn
    is it obd1 or does it have a conversion harness. i helped a friend of mine put a 96 b18b in his 92 hatch with an obd-1 p-75 and thats not hooked up and no CEL, actually the whole sensor is unplugged. but if your runnin the obd2 ecu then thats why your getting a CEL.

    well shit i cant even see your pic. what year is the engine. i was lookin at the black teg. thats a obd2 engine.. or at least the valve cover is...
     
  9. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    yeah, its an ODB2 motor...like I said I haven't even looked to see if it has a jumper harness or anything...


    I bought it, drove it to work and parked it until this Saturday when I plan on doing the swap

    I just happened to see there was no line coming off that sensor
     
  10. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    Alright, so its def an OBD2 motor, and theres no jumper harness.

    Its a P75, but they all have the same numbers so I don't know if its an OBD1 or 2 ECU....what the fuck do I do?

    The motor is still in the donor EG, it runs, it just idles rough at startup and theres a CEL...get a harness or leave it until I install it in my car?
     
  11. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    How about this...Can I run the motor w/my OBD1 D15 ECU and see if it still throws a CEL?
     
  12. lsturbohatch10

    lsturbohatch10 Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Location:
    Cleveland, Tn
    ok just pull the ecu and try to put it in your car... your car is obd-1 right??? it wont plug up if its not the same. if not just order an obd-1 p75.. ill look on another one of my buddies cars to see if he has that hooked up. have you checked the code to see what it is??? could possibly be somethin else causing the CEL and the rough start up

    it will run.. and it shouldnt throw a code if thats your problem... but if its an o2 or a IAT or somethin then it will still throw the code
     
  13. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    Yeah, my cars ODB1...I'll check the code and see what it is.



    thanks
     
  14. hosmer

    hosmer I made the millionth post VIP

    Messages:
    3,162
    Likes Received:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    B R I D G E W A T E R
    I'm getting 6 flashes...Engine Coolant Tempeture Sensor


    fuck...I'll have to swap it my car, hook everything up the right way and just see what happens...thanks again
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page