Where to start....?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

killingspree27

Ok so i just recently purchased a 91 LS integra and i plan on upgrading it but have now idea where to start. Right now all i know that is has is A cool air intake(no idea what brand it doesnt say any where on it), a short shifter racing clutch, and dumb ricer tip :p I've read around alot of different places but still dont have a clue where to start, PLEASE help me out. Also down the road i plan on putting either a turbo or spray in it, and maybe looking at changing the head and tranny for a b16 vtec head and a b16 tranny.( from what ive read those are good choices). and please dont say go read all the other posts first... I have read them, and they all are either Completely different cars or already have been upgraded. Im a newb right now, please help me!!!

P.s. We all have to start somewhere right?

the place to start is figuring out what you really want out of this car
what do you want to use it for
what do you want to spend getting it there
what are your mechanical abilities (will you honestly be able to do the work yourself or will you need to find a shop to do it)

if you start off just throwing mods at the car without any real plan or goal you will inevitably end up wasting a lot of time and money... and end up with a half finished project that you will get increasingly frustrated with and bored of, until you finally end up abandoning ship and losing your ass on all of the time and money you put in to it

so come up with a goal
then figure out what it will take to get you there
then make a plan to get there

I want to make an all motor ls/vtec build for right now, then later down the road when i save what i need up, ill just pay off everything at once. Just not sure what parts are good to start with, how much they are, and what brands are good, etc.