1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

why am i running rich?

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by rtpassini, Aug 23, 2004.

  1. rtpassini

    rtpassini Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    my HC are 2000 when there supposed to be at 220. :blink: :lol:
    i dont have my IAB hooked up. so it might not be letting the right amount of air in. also. could my o2 sensor effect this? what about maybe my intake cam skippin a few teeth?
     
  2. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,015
    Likes Received:
    3,943
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    what ECU are you running?
     
  3. rtpassini

    rtpassini Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    (i always forget this, because i get it confused with my friends lude.) i believe its a p13. (whatever the stock ecu is for a prelude si)
     
  4. rtpassini

    rtpassini Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    :unsure: im stumped

    need your help peoples :)
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home


    :emofo:
     
  6. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    I think he means his hydrocarbons are at 2000 when they should be at 200? My only guess....
     
  7. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    hmm... check ecu, check fpr??
     
  8. rtpassini

    rtpassini Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004


    exactly. i didnt think it would be that hard to comprehend when im talking about running rich... :blink:

    i dont see how the ecu could be causing this? it worked fine when it was in my friends lude...
    like i said, my main guesses are o2 sensor, and my tps....or possibly my throttle cable being fubard. anyone back me up on my ideas or offer some insight on these ideas?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page