Why I don't trust CircutCity

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

awptickes

unimpressed by you
VIP
VTECnical's Circuit City Road Shop installation - 8th Generation Honda Civic Forum

That's the final straw. I'm never buying from them again, unless it's clearance merchandise, and they lose money on it.

(They sold me an iPod Touch which had been resealed by their heat-shrink-plastic machine, then refused to refund me after I walked out of the store and opened it in my car. The serial numbers even matched on the box and the iPod Touch.)

This is why I don't trust any of those big-chains, and why I have problems trusting anyone who 'installs car stereos'.

VTECnical's Circuit City Road Shop installation - Page 23 - 8th Generation Honda Civic Forum

uhm this guy is a total moron. i worked on that car at that circuit city. i have 5 years experience doing this stuff and i did it with a guy that has been doing it for over 8 years and worked for tweeter and now a manager at best buy. this guy was aware of all the modifications to his car. he signed a waiver approving it all. he watched us do all the install the whole time.

Haha, burned.

they did a horrible install job for me, but it was the middle of winter, they closed the auto craft shop on post and it was freezing outside. also i'm impatient and didn't want to wait till it warmed up so I could do it myself.

We have a lot more in common than I first thought, jeeze.
I thought I recognised your location. I knew a guy who got picked up on PPP and ended up there.