1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

will i still get vtec if...........

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by doh!, Jan 16, 2007.

  1. doh!

    doh! New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    i use my current dx engine bay harness and use vtec engine harness? i have vtec engine harness, but i really dont wanna mess with the other harness (lazy) if i dont have to.
     
  2. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
    well you have to wire the mpfi and the vtec
     
  3. doh!

    doh! New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    ^^^so even though i have the vtec engine harness i still need to modify the bay's harness?
     
  4. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    Some of the civics were pre-wired for vtec, some where not, you may have to wire the vtec.
     
  5. doh!

    doh! New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    so what kind of harness should i get or any vtec harness..... si, gsr,etc. does it really matter if its auto or 5 spd harness?
     
  6. doh!

    doh! New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    i should......they gave me a rhd harness, maybe i can salvage some wires out of that vtec harness
     
  7. JDM_EK9R

    JDM_EK9R all motor

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Location:
    central, NJ
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page