1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wiring Harness Issues

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 1phatcivic28, Nov 9, 2003.

  1. 1phatcivic28

    1phatcivic28 Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    ok... i really hope i can get some answers on this... i put the JDM B16A (OBD2a) motor into my 98 Civic EX a while ago with the 00 Si harness and 00 Si P2T ECU, but that wasn't workin right so i put a 96 EX harness and P72 Ecu into my car cause people said it was what i was supposed to use in the first... <_< well... everything is in and my damn car sounds like a lawn mower, it idles really high (like 2K), and it has absolutely no power... can someone please help me out!!!
     
  2. slick*vic*

    slick*vic* Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    is it throwing a cel? what codes?
     
  3. 1phatcivic28

    1phatcivic28 Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    nevermind i got it working... the jackass who sold me the wiring harness had the #4 injector cut... but now i have a high idle problem!!!
     
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    welcome to honda....



    high idle? how high? like 2-3k high or 5-6k high?

    if its REALLY high, like 5-6k, it could be your IACV.

    if it's just idling up and down from 100rpm to 3k rpm or so, your TPS could be fucked up.
     
  5. 1phatcivic28

    1phatcivic28 Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    it idles from 800-2K... it bounces back and forth about 5-10 times, then settles back at 800... and where is my TPS located???
     
  6. slick*vic*

    slick*vic* Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    tps is located on the back of the throttle body. You have to file knotches in the
    bolts to remove it. good luck
     
  7. Cashizslick

    Cashizslick !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!

    Messages:
    5,751
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003

    i had that same problem before with my old d16 - it was the map sensor.. . . . . .
     
  8. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    unplug your TPS and see if it changes anything.


    then unplug your map sensor, and see if anything changes.


    also, the TPS on B-series motors is riveted on. well, at least on obd0's. not sure about obd2....if it is riveted on, you'll have to drill it out.
     
  9. 2lua

    2lua Junior Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003

    check for vacuum leaks and then reset your idle.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page