1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wiring Problem On B18a1 Into Crx Si

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by pdqcrx, Apr 9, 2003.

  1. pdqcrx

    pdqcrx Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Location:
    Va.
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    looks like a knock sensor to me...
    but i didn't think the b18a had a knock sensor.... i could be wrong.

    what ecu are you running this off of?
     
  3. pdqcrx

    pdqcrx Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Location:
    Va.
    I'm gonna try the stock ecu first. Been told it will run it just not at peak output. When Chris has more cash he said something about having one burnt with a header and cold air intake.
     
  4. tres

    tres Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    that is the knock sensor you need to get the plug from an integra and then wire it to the ecu yourself it goes to pin 23 on the a plug :rolleyes:
     
  5. solblu

    solblu Senior Member

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Location:
    Ricer
    Well if you are running the stock ECU you won't need it if there is no plug on your stock harness for it. You don't have any left over plugs do you?
     
  6. Civic_88ls

    Civic_88ls Senior Member

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Location:
    everett, wasington
    Thats not the knock sensor, its the water temp sensor. all u have to do is change it to a ob0 water temp sensor

    At least i think it is because when i put my ls in my car i remember changing the water temp sensor and it was the same thing, so thats what i think it is.
     
  7. alterboy82

    alterboy82 Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    does distributor wiring off of si work on distributor on obd0 b18a1 integra? anyone here do the si to b18a1 swap while using stock si ecu? i am swapping to b18a1 soon, and need some help. Thanks
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page