1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WMP Error

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by dveit, Dec 20, 2005.

  1. dveit

    dveit Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,361
    Likes Received:
    79
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    DMV
    Ok, so I tried to update my WMP9 the other day to 10, and it didn't go so well. I left it on for hot minute while I was doing something else and I returned to an error that read something like "It was not possible to install Windows Media Player 10." Fuck. So I went to microsoft.com and downloaded the full install WP10install.exe, and tried that. Still no go. Then, I wiped out my entire programs/Windows Media Player folder and tried the install again (still in recycle bill - thought maybe a corrupt file?), and that didn't work either. Fuckin' A. Now, everytime I open WMP I get this internal error that looks something like this... try to look @ the error:

    [​IMG]

    Can anyone help me?

    I can't watch pr0n!!! :cry2:

    00000hh no33333ssss!
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    first, we have a computer forum. :p
    2nd, what os? wmp10 is only for XP and media center. it wont go on anything else
     
  3. dveit

    dveit Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,361
    Likes Received:
    79
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    DMV
    [​IMG]

    It doesn't get as much traffic though. :p

    I got XP home.
     
  4. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma
  5. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
    do you have the latest service pack and updates and shit?
     
  6. dveit

    dveit Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,361
    Likes Received:
    79
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    DMV
    Pretty sure.

    I mean, I figure it would at least allow me to open WMP, even if I didn't... [​IMG]
     
  7. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
    Not necessarily.

    WMP sucks anyway.

    BSPlayer ftw y0
     
  8. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,580
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    look at how the bubble window is displayed :p
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page