1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

wont go past 2000 please

Discussion in 'Integra' started by acura1, Jun 8, 2008.

  1. acura1

    acura1 love my DA

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    henderson nc
    can anybody tell me why my car will not rev past 2000 it did it on obdo so i channged to obd1 i have a b20 vtec im just sick of this thing i changed fuel filter, iacv,tps,sparkplugs,plug wires new dizzy,fuel pump is cutting on just dont know please help
     
  2. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    My FIRST guess, since I have gone through a similar problem before, is that you may have the wrong ECU. Is your car manual or automatic? You may have an automatic ECU if it's manual or vice versa. Also, re-check your wiring. Let us know and good luck. :thumbsup:
     
  3. acura1

    acura1 love my DA

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    henderson nc
    yeah i have a manual ecu and iv been over all the wires but maybe thers one iv missed when i get it ill let yall know thanks im running a obd1 xsi ecu but im going to get mine chipped or get a chipped one.
     
  4. acura1

    acura1 love my DA

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    henderson nc
    i got a chipped ecu a p28 every sensor you can turn off is off and still wont rev past 2000 i have a aftermarket intake on my head so im thinking its somthing going on with that so im going back stock with that hope that works because i just dont know all my wire are checked i mean i got the vtec subharness the dizzy adapter so all thats good so well see how it goes.
     
  5. Justin66

    Justin66 The Hondaswap Canadian

    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Location:
    Peterborough, Ontario
    Sounds like your in limp mode which usually means bad wires. And use periods brother.
     
  6. acura1

    acura1 love my DA

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    henderson nc
    thanks for the advice.......................................................................................... is that good enough, you dont have to be a dick. were not in school.
     
  7. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    No, we're not. But it's harder to read stuff that is just one long run-on sentence. Some people don't even bother.

    And yes, it sounds like your car is stuck in limp mode. Is your check engine light on?
     
  8. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    Yea, I clicked on the thread and skipped all the " hard to read" posts

    I just went back through it to be a nice guy and I'm gonna ask the same as brutal is there a CEL?

    Have you tried an ECU that you know run a vehicle well?
     
  9. Justin66

    Justin66 The Hondaswap Canadian

    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Location:
    Peterborough, Ontario
    Not being a dick, but ya its hard to follow thats all. But you will learn that this forum site has a basic grammar expectancy. Word your posts properly and you will get quicker easier answers, as well as a bit of respect, showing that your not just some kid asking "why does my honda fart?".

    Good luck with your car issue, unfortunately ive never had this problem but many here will be able to help.
     
  10. acura1

    acura1 love my DA

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    henderson nc
    cool, yeah im throwing a cel, it keeps saying its the iacv,or map sensor but i changed and the same thimg, but i got someone who does tunning on cars and has the stuff the check whats wrong and hes going to get it right for me, i hope, thanks for your advice. this thing is just pissing me off. ill let you know when i get right, and what the problem is, because its time a profesional works on it before i mess somthing else up because i know some but not a whole
    lot and my bad on the run on sentence.
     
  11. Justin66

    Justin66 The Hondaswap Canadian

    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Location:
    Peterborough, Ontario
    No problem, best of luck.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page