1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Woot New Motor!!

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by Kovalski, Jan 4, 2009.

  1. Kovalski

    Kovalski New Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Ontario OR
    Hi all long time no post..So my d15b7 is about to take a shit on me. I went to jap motors and bout a d15 vtec for this time around. Picked it up for 800$ no tranny, but the motor has 25k miles and is a jdm..WOOT..Buying a new stage1 exedy clutch and 8lb flywheel with a AEM fuel rail to give it a little more than the stock shit. One thing I will need to do before it all works out is to run my vtec wiring..:( doesn't look to easy but I will try. So this week it's going to be AWESOME!! Sufikation and me will have are hands dirty with a little bet of knowledge on are belts..We have been waiting to do a swap for some time know..Wish us luck..Will have photos to come..PEACE.
     
  2. sufikation

    sufikation Active Member

    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Location:
    Fruitland, ID
    im ready for it...the garage is going to be cramped and cold.
     
  3. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    GL with the swap. There is tons of information on wiring vtec here: Swap Articles - HondaSwap Forums and here Reference Materials - HondaSwap Forums.

    I would avoid dropping money on the fuel rail. The stock Honda fuel system (minus fuel pump) has been proven to 400+ whp. I have been running ~250whp for over a year now on the stock lines, rail, and regulator.
     
  4. serrilion

    serrilion In my own little world! VIP

    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Vermont
    Haha Due the VTEC is simple... I actully Grounded out the VTEC to the chasie and set VTEC to ingage when my shift light turns on. Basicly I set the light to turn on at 4,800 RPM's or when ever but 4,800 -4,900 works and it comes on and So does VTEC haha! Quite nice and it was I beleive 2 wires... :)
     
  5. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    :werd:

    You can run turbo on the stock fuel rail, so there's absolutely no need for aftermarket stuff on an essentially stock single-cam...
     
  6. Kovalski

    Kovalski New Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Ontario OR
    Sweet I haven't order it yet.. I can buy something else than..Anyone know what helps the sSOHC, a little <Uper> have a 100 bills..Be cool let me know..renots!!:eek:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page