1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WTB some more stuff

Discussion in 'Parts: For Sale/Trade/Wanted' started by blackice90HB, Dec 28, 2005.

  1. blackice90HB

    blackice90HB Senior Member

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Pensacola, Florida
    I need another D16A6 harness side dizzy plug, I dont know where I left mine.
    Also I need a Civic/Crx Si Wiring harness. I heard that you cant use a Si harness on a Std. Chassis, that's not true is it? I plan on ditching my D15 in Feb. for a D16A8 or 9 and I'm really not wanting to waste time hacking up my harness.

    let me know asap, i got a D16A1 I/m to trade, all sensors, D16A6 injectors when the new D16A6 I/M comes........I gotta get this thing running
     
  2. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    i'll try and see if I got another plug laying around. and no, you can't use the Si Harness. You need to use your the harness that came with your car and wire in for fuel injection and such... this will help you...

    http://effinmotorworks.com/Effin_MPFI_swap.htm
     
  3. blackice90HB

    blackice90HB Senior Member

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Pensacola, Florida
    fuck. well, I got a shit load of wiring schematics. I guess I just gotta get to slicin' and splicin'! Damn I hate wiring, not that I cant do it, I just prefer not to...... Rywire charges to much for their harnesses or I'd just have them do it. I cant belive I lost that damn plug tho. I went to go wire up the Dizzy and noticed I couldnt find the plug, I searched around the whole car and the ground. I prolly left it in the engine bay and it fell out. In that case, one the 483578758 neighborhood cats took it, stupid bastards.
    I'm gonna need those plugs Chris, the ones to the ecu from the cylinder position sensor wiring. I do still need a SI harness though, If anybody has one. I dont want to get 47 different colors spool of wire.
     
  4. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    ok...i'll try and cut them of for you later on. Why do you still need an Si harness tho? I gave you everything your gonna need to transfer over to MPFI.
     
  5. blackice90HB

    blackice90HB Senior Member

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Pensacola, Florida
    I have a habit of buying back up items just in case something goes wrong.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page