1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

z6 in ej2 starting problems

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by crxpower24, Feb 23, 2014.

  1. crxpower24

    crxpower24 Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Ok so I just swapped my z6 into my ej2 but its having trouble starting up I don't know if it's because the engine has been broken in yet it sounds like it doesn't wanna pass gas or something can anybody help please
     
  2. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    Is it throwing any codes? Once it's started, does it run ok? We need more info...
     
  3. crxpower24

    crxpower24 Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    It runs good when it gets rolling but the headers I got don't got a 02 sensor and I haven't wire up VTEC so those are the codes im sure its throwing it trys to start but it takes a while I can hear the fuel pump turn over but doesn't start fast
     
    dveit likes this.
  4. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    no o2 will make it run like shit... finish the wiring first,
     
  5. crxpower24

    crxpower24 Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Well I had my b7 with out the 02 and it run good I been trying to wire VTEC but I been having trouble I reed all the wireing forums and set ups but nothing yet I'm re pinning the ecu plug I added the a4 plug from an ex I just need to get d6 pin and try to see if VTEC engages
     
  6. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    vtec will not engage in limp mode. and if you don't have an o2, you're in limp mode
     
  7. crxpower24

    crxpower24 Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Ok so just hook up the 02 back and try to engage VTEC or what all do I need to get out of limp mode
     
  8. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    All codes must be cleared from the ecu. vtec disable is to prevent you from doing damage to the motor.
     
  9. crxpower24

    crxpower24 Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    How do I know what codes are popping out just go to auto zone and ask for them to read the codes
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page