Z6 into a 92-95 DX? How easy?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

SRT_Andy

I've never done a swap before, but I believe this should be an easy one. The question I have is what do I need to have to do this? I would think the axles and fuel system to be the sam, what about the motor mounts? Any insight into this would be appreciated! Oh, this will be a manual tranny setup - will I need a new tranny or can I use the DX one?

The setup is pretty easy. Just needs to add a couple wires for vtec. I not sure but I think your car is prewired for vtec so you could just use the d16z6 engine harness instead, but don't hold me to that one. You could use your DX tranny but it would be better for accelerating and speed if you got an EX/SI. You will need a new ecu (p28), but do NOT need new motor mounts. Where do you live?

Ya know what would be even better a MINI ME swap. That just envolves putting a vtec head on your non-vtec bottom. That would be my vote.

:werd:

if it's a 92, your car is already wired for vtec- Any of the other years will require you to wire for vtec- THe mounts will work, the axles will work, the dx trans will work, just add the vtec wire and the P28 ecu and you're set

this is probably the easiest honda swap in the book :)

you just joined yesterday and now you wanna know stuff like this?
YOU"RE JUST USING US!!! :bawling: :weep:
:lol:

Originally posted by stmotorsports@Nov 19 2004, 05:30 PM
you just joined yesterday and now you wanna know stuff like this?
YOU"RE JUST USING US!!! :bawling: :weep:
:lol:
[post=419403]Quoted post[/post]​