ZC Swap Question

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Hi guys and or gals,
not too long ago i posted about an Ls VTEC swap. did not work out for me. was guna cost more then i was willing to spend i guess but my question is this. about 5 mins. ago a guy told me i can put a ZC head on this block:B18A ls block bored to 81.25 (oem oversized). With Ctr Pistons on Ls rods.
i have the block because of the not really started ls vtec swap. i thought that the zc was a D-series and wouldnt match up to the B-series...thats what i thought if im wrong its because im still not that educated with all this yet i am still learning. if this is possible he also told me i would get a good amount of power out of this set up with head work done to the ZC but i dont even know if it matches up. so if this is just completely false please be nice. also OBD1 into an OBD0 car is not prefferd but with the wire convertions does this elliminate the headache for the wiring? thanks for the time and if you have any information please fill me in. i do plan on researchin this more but it sounds too good to be true. thanks

Quoted post[/post]]
Hi guys and or gals,
not too long ago i posted about an Ls VTEC swap. did not work out for me. was guna cost more then i was willing to spend i guess but my question is this. about 5 mins. ago a guy told me i can put a ZC head on this block:B18A ls block bored to 81.25 (oem oversized). With Ctr Pistons on Ls rods.