88 CRX B18A1 Build, Any Help Appreciated

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

88TRex

Hey guys I'm not so much brand new to imports as I am brand new to wanting to understand and build them. Up until last week I didn't know much more than how to check the oil and put gas in. Ever since I was 16 I have just traded cars, ran the shit out them, traded them for something else. Now I'm 21 and haven't learned a damn thing about them except how to haggle them off. So I've decided to start my own project, keep in mind I will not be installing the parts myself (basically I'll be watching and helping however I can) but I just want to know what's in my car, how far to push it, and general knowledge about it. My friend has built plenty of Hondas before and he will be doing this one. He's given me some pointers on what to look for and I've done what research I can, but I would like all the help I can get. Thanks in advance for any and all help.

1988 CRX Si
B18A1 (1990)
5 Speed
Stock with the exception of air intake and exhaust.

Goal: 220-240whp DD with the ability to turn upwards of 270-280.

Here's what I've compiled so far:

Holley 112-548 Honda GSR Throttle Body 62 mm
Honda DSM 450cc Fuel Injectors
Walbro 255HP Fuel Pump
Ebay Fuel Rail
Ebay Turbo Kit
DPT 42mm Radiator
Ebay Universal Electronic Turbo Timer/Boost Controller

Is there anything I need that I don't have listed? (Intake Manifold, FMU, etc)
Is there anything I have listed that I don't need?
Is there anything different that I need from what I have listed? (Bigger injectors, different TB, etc)
Is this feasible with stock internals?
Is there any other info you guys need?

I work 40 hours a week at minimum wage, so I have little time and little money. I'm basically hoping to run 12's all day and every now and then break into the 11's. Can this be done with this set up? Car weighs about 2020 lbs, I weigh about 220 (hopefully less by the time this thing gets built haha)