ECU H22A - Pinouts?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

FastRCars

Well i dont know..i get a little confused when looking at my ECU to the H22 i just got..

Is it a regular OBD1 ECU?..shouldnt there only be 3 "plugs" ? this one got 4..

Have a look at this pics below..

BTW..can any one tell me which cabels who needs to be wired up on a NON-VTEC Civic DX? i got no prewired cables at all..cause there were a 1,3 Engine there before (EG Chassie)

/ J

post-11-1119955161.jpg

thats from a jdm prelude that came with either rear wheel steerting or was an automatic ecu.
i have no experience with it, so i have no idea if it will work or not

Originally posted by pissedoffsol@Jun 28 2005, 02:39 PM
thats from a jdm prelude that came with either rear wheel steerting or was an automatic ecu. 
i have no experience with it, so i have no idea if it will work or not
[post=517304]Quoted post[/post]​

Aha..hm..anyone else got any clues?

Whats the diffrents Between JDM / USM ECU´s ? if we take P13 for an example..

And why r JDM at 200Hp and USM 190Hp? diffrents in ECU?
/ J

different cams, pistons, compression, and ecu are the biggest differences.

IMO, i'd try to find a usdm ecu. they are usually eaiser to work with

Originally posted by pissedoffsol@Jun 28 2005, 05:24 PM
different cams, pistons, compression, and ecu are the biggest differences.

IMO, i'd try to find a usdm ecu.  they are usually eaiser to work with
[post=517364]Quoted post[/post]​

ehm..i got a Spoon chip to the P13 ECU...it will release the Speed limiter and set Vtec @ 5500rpm..

Got a degree in electronic welding so it shouldnt be any problem

Its just the ECU pinout iam interested in..

Cams are the same. Pistons are different, which explains the difference in compression. ECU is probably different, but I don't know in which ways.