h22a into 94 accord ex

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

lsd-h22a

hello. im new at this so bare with me... i just got done swaping and jdm h22a lsd into my 94 accord ex. the motor doesnt sit evenly. it's slented to the driver side, becuase i used all other three mount form my stock accord but used the prelude driver side mount, so its kinda slented. if you guys have ne idea how i could get it to sit evenly plese help..also my vtec dont seem to kick at all. and the motor chock at 6,500rpm. i think its the ecu, but i used the h22a ecu p13, so the redline supposed to be at 7,200rpm rite? y it chock so early. i have no ideas or clues whats wrong.. please help me out.. every adivce will be appreciates.. :blink:

The stock rev limit for a P13 is around 7700... The low cam rev limit (When vtec is not engaged) is 6500... Are you throwing a check engine light? Also make sure the car has fully warmed up, the ecu will not engage vtec until the temp has reached a certain level...

Originally posted by lsd-h22a@May 23 2004, 11:52 PM
yes my check egine is on... do you knoe why my v-tech is not engaged.? how do i get it to engaged.

Check your codes and find out what code your throwing... I'm pretty sure that'll tell you what's wrong... ;)

Originally posted by HardLowrdRanger+May 24 2004, 09:20 AM-->
@May 23 2004, 11:52 PM
yes my check egine is on... do you knoe why my v-tech is not engaged.? how do i get it to engaged.

Check your codes and find out what code your throwing... I'm pretty sure that'll tell you what's wrong... ;)

:werd:

the motor doesnt sit evenly. it's slented to the driver side, becuase i used all other three mount form my stock accord but used the prelude driver side mount, so its kinda slented. if you guys have ne idea how i could get it to sit evenly plese help..

Um, use the Accord mount? If you don't have one, find one.
so the redline supposed to be at 7,200rpm rite?