I want a crx

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

OK, I am new to this and I have a huge delima- I have two problems for you to solve
1. My grandparents own a 1995 Toyota Corolla that I have to drive in winter, which is fine because it keeps my daily driver 93 Civic Hatch from getting the legendary Honda-rust on it and it handles slightly better. I am looking for an excuse, however, to talk them into trading it in for a CRX, as I have wanted one of those ever since a friend I went to church with took me for a ride in his- pulled so hard it was ridiuculous.

Also, I am trying to find a CRX that has't been swapped to a JDM motor for sale in the Kansas City area, if I can talk my Gparents into the deal- they're picky, so they'll want one that is in good condition.

I would buy one of my own accord, but parents won't let me- say that 3 cars for a young person is too much already, plus I will be going away to a one-car parking situation soon, and couldn't stand to see it sit at my parents' house undriven.

I hope my situation isn't too hopeless.

IF a stock crx pulled so hard it was ridiculous you need to drive some other cars. I don't know if a crx would be a good car for your Grandparents.

If you can't have another car then trade your hatch for crx, or look into doing a engine swap or turbo on your hatch.

It wasn't stock

I think the one I rode in was turbo'ed or had some bolt-ons, but it had the stock engine. On the coasts, you can get parts for a JDM engine if something goes awry- in the Midwest, good luck. That's why a lot of modified japanese cars in this part of the country hold on to their stock engines- at least, the ones that I've seen.