Need help: B16A2 + emanage + Skunk2 cams

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Dear All,
Just installed Skunk2 Stage 2 cams (swapped my ITR cams), have an emanage unit tuned for ITR cams, didnt touch that (yet, not sure what to set) and now I can feel a serious lag in power just after the VTEC point up until 6800. Then everything runs fine. WTF? If running up a hill and shifting from redline, the RPM wont even stagger upward. It stays at ~6000.
Thanks,
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Originally posted by formby@May 28 2005, 10:37 PM
go to a dyno but it sounds like that could be the problem
[post=504718]Quoted post[/post]​

formby,
thanks, at least that I can check myself (VTEC point).
Dyno shops are few and far between in this part of East Europe :(
Its a lot of DIY.
B.
 

xj0hnx

I wanna be sedated
VIP
There's a guy in Budapest, don't know how close it is, he builds turbo MR2's and Celicas, he may be able to help you out, if you like I can try to find his info.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Originally posted by 92b16vx@May 29 2005, 01:35 AM
There's a guy in Budapest, don't know how close it is, he builds turbo MR2's and Celicas, he may be able to help you out, if you like I can try to find his info.
[post=504766]Quoted post[/post]​


I would be most grateful!
Thank You!
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Originally posted by 92b16vx@May 29 2005, 01:35 AM
There's a guy in Budapest, don't know how close it is, he builds turbo MR2's and Celicas, he may be able to help you out, if you like I can try to find his info.
[post=504766]Quoted post[/post]​


I would be most grateful!
Thank You!
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Originally posted by formby@May 28 2005, 10:37 PM
go to a dyno but it sounds like that could be the problem
[post=504718]Quoted post[/post]​


Its official: THAT was the problem.
Needed to adjust VTEC Xover point to 6750... and voila.
No more hesitation.
Thanks everyone!
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Originally posted by BallyVTI+May 29 2005, 01:49 PM-->
@May 28 2005, 10:37 PM
go to a dyno but it sounds like that could be the problem
[post=504718]Quoted post[/post]​


Its official: THAT was the problem.
Needed to adjust VTEC Xover point to 6750... and voila.
No more hesitation.
Thanks everyone!
B.
[post=504924]Quoted post[/post]​


BTW, is it 100% safe to have such a high crossover point?
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
So I dynoed the car. Had a good 6 hours worth of dynoing/tuning.
I am running RICH AS HELL (9.9:1) at vtec from 5500-6800 RPMs.
I have NO clue of what to do.
Suggestions?
Thanks,
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Originally posted by 92b16vx@Jun 20 2005, 02:48 PM
Don't you have a piggyback on the ECU? Lower it till you get right.
[post=514257]Quoted post[/post]​


For some reason GReddy doesnt alter the fuel map below 0 and the airflow adjustment map doesnt have any effect :(
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Originally posted by smooth_criminal@Jun 20 2005, 06:37 PM
what injectors are you running? it can't be stock if your in 9's that really rich.
[post=514360]Quoted post[/post]​


Stock. Honest.
B.
 

BallyVTI

Junior Member
Quoted post[/post]]
Originally posted by smooth_criminal@Jun 20 2005, 06:37 PM
what injectors are you running? it can't be stock if your in 9's that really rich.
<div align="right">[post=514360]Quoted post[/post]</div>


Stock. Honest.
B.


Just a quick update.
Problem solved: I sold everything and now am bone stock.
Not the worst thing in the world, mind you :)
B.
 
Top