Need Help!!!!!!!! B20 swap on a 97 civic hatch

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

avenger97

This is my first time doing this and i.d really appreciate your help!!
I was able to find a b20 off of a CRV.. But I still dont know what computer and wiring harness I need since the crv was automatic, I was able to find an S4C Tranny, I got innovative mounts, a mishimoto radiator and RMF header ao far.. But I cant figure out the rest.. Please if you guys can help me with the rest I woud appeciate it a lot!

OBD2A P75 Manual ECU. I don't like chipped ECU's unless it's a built motor that actually NeeDs to be tuned. OEM FTW.

Use your existing engine wiring harness.

Not sure on EK's but EG Civics need a B18B Intake manifold to shut the hood.

Google is your good friend.

Thank you so much for replying,
So the wiring harness from the D16 works?? That was the previous engine
And what about the axles, the b18 is kind of similar, can I get the ones from an Integra ls??
This is my project car and I really dont wanna screw it up,

yup, you can use the ls axels (frankly, any integra except type r)
most of the d16 harness will plug right in. might need to extend a few wires to reach, but thats about it.

Ooh ok. Got you!! Thanks again!
Also wondering, theres a Web page called icb motorsport, and I saw a ot of OEM parts for my hatch, I haven.t order anythin, I just need to know if this page its reliable before I purchase anything

Yeah you.re right.. I guess I can order sometin small and check it out
And as for the car ill post pics as soon as I get on a computer cause right now i.m just using my phone

Ill Check Out those pages for sure!