New too imports, forced induction, and this site

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Spaz337

So, I'm a v8 / mintrucker and I traded for this car and now I'm hooked. Problem is Im not sure exactly what I have. I'm new to driving with turbo and fwd. And I don't know anything about tuning these. I do have a good mechanic and machine shop and someone I've heard is a good tuner but I wouldn't know if any of em were lying to me lol. Ok, so, here's what I know. It's a 93 civic hatch si with a 98 integra b18 with a Garret t 60 @ 16 lbs. Tein adjustables f/b. Stock motor with arp head and rod bolts. Dyno but not street tune. but that just what I've been told but a lot of tuner guys around here are impressed so I decided to do some research and this is where I ended up. So... How can I tell which b18 it is? Which motor and head is it? What can I do and how should it be setup and tuned? What's right and wrong? What's it worth? Any driving tips, pix, info, opinions, anything would be helpful... Thanx guys. I was told it was 312 crank and 292wheel hp and 222 torque, 134 on 205/50/15 falkens and 12.7 on drag radials

"how can i tell which b18 it is?" on the front of the motor right near where the trans bolts up you will see an engine code. if it says b18aX or b18bX (X being a number) then you have a motor out of an Integra LS (nonVtec) they have low compression and are very popularly boosted.
if it says B18C1 it is a GSR vtec motor, if it says B18C5 then it is an Integra type R Vtec motor. and if it says B18C then it is the Japanese gsr or type R motor.
Another way you can tell is to look at the valve cover. if it says Vtec then its a Vtec motor.