TIME TO boooost

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

hybrid_b18

crew chief
First off id like to thank everyone who is going to respond to my boost thread. Thanks I need the help.Ive been going all motor to this point and now I think its time to boost. Im a little new to boost but, ive helped with a t-25 on a d16 system and a tdo4 on a b18a. but both have not gained the power we were expected. So now its my turn.

Engine specs: B18B1 P&P head and mani's, b16 pistons(but will be going back to my B18 for compression reasons), walbro intank fuel pump, volvo 740 turbo injectors, and adjustable fuel psi regulator.

I want to build my own system, feels more personal that way. I just wanna know what turbo to go with and manifolds durability. should I go internal or external for wastegates. Should I use a vortec fmu or just a safc.

Im looking for hp out puts to be around 240-270 hp.

Any help is welcome, gonna start building as soon as I get income tax refund and sell my other B18B.

Thanks Fools B)
Help me out

what CC flow rate are volvo injectors? do they even fit? I've never heard of them being used on a honda before.

I dunno what size turbo yet, ive heard so many good things about diffrent turbos, im just not sure. Thats the reason for this post. I was thinking T3/04 or IHI or the super 60.

I dont rember what the flow rate for the injectors were, I looked them up at my buddies work last summer when I got em but I forgot now. I know it was close to 450 or something. makes me run a little rich, thats for sure.

Since your aiming for that amount of power, You want an external wastegate.

And neither do dsm injectors, or supra injectors but if you know how to dremel and fit plastic seals it works fine. Volvo injectors sont fit unless you do a tiny bit of work. and they dont leak.

i dont think you need an external wastegate if you're only going 240-270, plenty of turbos can do that w/ an internal wastegate.