1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2001 Acura Integra w/ CR-V Turbo'd B20Z Swap

Discussion in 'Integra' started by THeat, Mar 13, 2008.

  1. THeat

    THeat New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Hi everybody,
    I just bought a 2001 Acura Integra GS with a 2001 CR-V turbo'd B20Z, and it won't rev. past 4000. Then when it gets to 5 pounds boost the motor like stalls out. I just wanted to see if anyone know what it might be.
    Thanx
     
  2. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,938
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    did you buy the car with this problem?
     
  3. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    sounds like he bought someone elses problem..
     
  4. LS_VTEC

    LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

    Messages:
    2,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    Sound like you may have an automatic ecu. Also, the cutting out is called fuel cut. Your probably running on the stock fuel system. Too many things could be the problem so seeing it in person would be the easiest way to determine your problems.
     
  5. THeat

    THeat New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Ya I bought it with that problem... And I took the ECU out and its a 37820P06A52 so I started lookin it up and its an ECU for a 1994 Honda Del Sol With a D15B7 motor with FI fuel delivery so the only other thing im wondering is if i should put an ECU from a 2001 Integra or a 2001 CRV that the B20Z came out of? And thanks for the reply's:mellow:
     
  6. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Was the P06 chipped and tuned for the turbo setup? Tuning is essential for forced induction. This car should not be driven until you can take it to a reputable performance shop and have them tune it on a dyno. I'd call some shops in your area and see what ECU they suggest you use. Whatever one you end up going with, it's going to need to be tuned...
     
  7. THeat

    THeat New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    See thats the thing I bought it from a dealership that had receits for all the work done to the motor except the ECU so i thought either it was because the ECU wasn't chipped or like it is, has the wrong ECU in it. The guy that owned it owned a shop in Greeley Colorado named Phat N' Low but someone on a forum told me it got shut down because they where pedeling cocaine out of there as well as the car work.
     
  8. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Oh, nice...

    Anyway, like I said, the best thing to do is call a reputable tuner shop in your area and see what they recommend for you. Ask them if they can program ECUs and do dyno tuning. You don't necessarily need the original engine's ECU, but you do need one that's chip-able (P28, etc.). I'm not sure how tuneable the P06 is personally, maybe somebody else can chip in on that one?

    EDIT: Heh heh..."chip in"...
     
  9. THeat

    THeat New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Ha Ha ya... Nice nice sweet thanks for the help... I'll try to find somewhere in town to do that.:D
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page