94 Prelude Swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

BadLude

Im a newbie here as you can see by my posts. This is going to be my first Honda motor swap. I have had a few imports before, a couple mitsus and a 3rd gen rx-7. The car I just got rid of is a 01 SVT cobra. I had it for 3 months and decided I couldn't bear having a domestic car, even if it was pretty fast. So when I decided to go with Honda, I knew I had to build the shit out of it to satisfy myself speed wise. The car I bought is a 94 prelude. I bought one with a skyline front end, nice body kit, 3 stage yellow - 1 stage pearl blue paint, completely custom interior, 3 TV monitors, DVD player .. In other words, I bought one tricked out so I didnt have to fuck with anything but the motor. I know that was stupid because I enjoy doing the looks of the car, but I allready did it so oh well. Anyways back to the motor. I am doing a turbo setup and I allready have the t3 turbo, intertcooler, well .. I have everything but the downpipe. My problem is the car is non-vtec. I do not want to put the turbo on that motor. ***(give me some info on putting a turbo on a non-vte motor,is it a good idea?) .. So I am going to do a swap. I am thinking about going with a JDM h22a type s. It has 220hp so I figures it would be good to start with. the only problem is the price. It is 4g's. I was really only wanting to spend about 2500 on the motor. So maybe I should just stay with the h22a. What do you all think. Next issue is the h23a. What is the difference? h22a is DOHC 2.2L vtec and h23a is DOHC 2.3L vtec. Right??? Is that .1L the only difference? Sorry if i seem ignorant but like I said this is my first Honda. btw. Can I keep my stock transmission with a JDM h22a?. Last Thing. Basically here is what I want to know. WHAT WOULD YOU DO IN THIS SITUATION. You have a 94prelude in which you love everything accept the motor. You allready have a turbo for the car and you just need to do