1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

95 teg LS/VTEC ECU question...

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by dblkack, Nov 24, 2006.

  1. dblkack

    dblkack New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    What's up people...my first on the swap site...
    Need some help...
    I went LS/Vtec and I was wondering which ECU should I use?
    p30/p72/p28 chipped...

    I bought a supposely a p72chipped with a skunk2 chip off the infamous Ebay and it was running okay...(No check engine light on) But then I bought several other chips made for a p72 and I kept getting a check engine light...I knew right there that the p72 I bought was not official...
    But I guess me changing to different chips out there I ruined the ECU? After a
    few months the person I bought the ECU from I guess buys BS ecu's and converts them to p72's...Yeah i know i could not do anything...I just want my car back to normal...So my question is...P30 or p72 not chipped on my LS/VTEC? and why? I'm so fustrated right now...I do not want to know about chipping any ECU's...
    p30 high end
    p72 low end correct?
    Also if you guyz know anyone selling one of these ecu's virgin OBD1...
    let me know i'm paypal verified and confirmed...
    Please help
    thanks
    DeE
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    what head is on it
     
  3. dblkack

    dblkack New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    go with a p30 then
     
  5. dblkack

    dblkack New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    p30 Ecu it is...just curious but why though why?
    thanks for the reply...
    DeE
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    because thats what jdm b16 come with is a p30
     
  7. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    I assume you mean OBD1's right? in that case they also came with a PR3 in OBD1 as well...

    I myself am using a P28 w/GSR maps until I can afford Hondata S200
     
  8. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page