1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

95 VX and i WANT to go obd-0...

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by slowhatch95, Mar 28, 2004.

  1. slowhatch95

    slowhatch95 Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Ok i have a 95 hatch...obd-1 obviously, and my friend gave me his whole b16 swap ut of his CRX for really really cheap, im talkin 600 for EVERYTHING. This being said, i just wanna use his setup, i do NOT want to convert to obd-1 I want to stay obd-0. So basically i just wanna know what specifically i will have to do for this swap, I've heard its hard, and not hard. I have GSR shiftlinkage and integ mounts, im converting to cable tranny also. i mean its only $150 for the mount. I have a VX...can i only use my inner harness and use his harness for the engine and ECU? will i have to do the o2 sensor thing (5 wire to 4 wire)? Please help me, i have all his parts and mine all avaiable. Also do i need to change the throttle cable? :blink:
    HELP!
     
  2. vtecsir1

    vtecsir1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,313
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    im sorry but i dont think you should do that. this is a very easy change from obd 0 to 1. change the injectors , distributor and ecu and get a tranny conversion kit.
    dont be a cheap ass, shit you got the motor for a steal.
     
  3. slowhatch95

    slowhatch95 Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    so all i gotta do is change the injectors, ecu, and dizzy? wat bout intake manifold? im keepin the tranny, i love it! haha fuk hes got a chipped ECU can i take the chip from it? VTEC 4500 redline like 8800...its knarly (never taken past 8 grand tho). Well than do i just use my stock harness, change the o2 sensor...(still confused about the throttle cable tho) and then wat?! is there any way to stay OBD-0??? $$$$ < :angry:
     
  4. Slammed90Lude

    Slammed90Lude Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Location:
    milford, PA
    you will NEVER EVER EVER pass inspection with that setup-
     
  5. slowhatch95

    slowhatch95 Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Not trying to, i got almost 2 years till smog, but thanks......anyone else help? If i do go obd-1 which ecu should i use? GSR? jdm SiR 2? junk 2 chipped p28? lemme know!? :(
    obd-0 any info??
     
  6. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    P30 or chipped P28.

    Dude, don't o OBD 0, just get a OBD IM with all injectors and sensors on it, and a hydraulic tranny. Then sell your old stuff.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page