1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anti Theft Radio Code

Discussion in 'Integra' started by shadow1972, Jan 18, 2007.

  1. shadow1972

    shadow1972 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    I had to replace my battery the other day and now it's asking me for a code. What do i need or how do i get the serial # from the stereo? Any help will be appriciate. Thank you shadow.
     
  2. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    call acura, they may be able to look it up for you.
     
  3. shadow1972

    shadow1972 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    I did they told me it might be in the fuse box in the engine compartment if it isn't there they said to bring it in and they would have to pull the stero out to find the serial #.
     
  4. SlushboxTeggy

    SlushboxTeggy It's only stupid if it doesn't work VIP

    Messages:
    9,392
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I hate when that happens. I have a little card though that was in my manual that has the code on it.
     
  5. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    me too, well, not htat I have the stock deck in my car, but I have the card with the deck.
     
  6. integraslut78

    integraslut78 Stylus DJ Extraordinaire

    Messages:
    2,582
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Location:
    KiLLa kALi
    If the deck isn't stock Acura won't be able to help. If you haven't set a code try all 0's or 1,2,3,4,5.
     
  7. mrfreez

    mrfreez New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    A guy at work had an Acura and lost his code. they wanted to charge him $75 for it.
     
  8. Domi31

    Domi31 Member

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Location:
    Nor Cal
    yeah happen to me too, just bought my integra and changed the battery to get it to run I had no code, acura wanted to charge me, but it was only a tape deck so just bought a new deck. Dealers blow ass
     
  9. daboosted93

    daboosted93 New Member

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Location:
    denver
    happened to me when i first bought my car, but i called acura and told them my vin and they gave me the code.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page