1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Atmospheric Pressure Sensor replacment??

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by roninallout79, Oct 19, 2007.

1. roninallout79

roninallout79 Plan B

So I have a 91 HB that had the D13 carb motor and I swapped in a D15 DPFI for a meer 100 EURO. My problem is that the ECU (OBDII) is flashing 3, 13, 17. I know that 3 is the MAP sensor and 13 is the Atmospheric Pressure Sensor, and 17 is the VSS sensor. My questions is where in the hell is the damn Atmospheric Pressure Sensor located on this damn motor?? I know where the MAP sensor and the VSS sensor are but in my manual it says I have to take it to Honda to have it fixed. Well here in Germany Honda Dealers are kinda rare plus I am a mechanic in the Army so I am sure I can do it myself if I can find the damn thing. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Plan "B"

2. TurboMirage

TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

3. roninallout79

roninallout79 Plan B

Got that one too

Yea I was googlein' around and found that one too. Doesnt tell me jack though. Oh yea once I realized the map sensor was garbaged I took it out and wow the car runs great! Never did understand that one. The only thing is I am getting really crappy mileage. Probably due to the map sensor being gone. What do you think??

4. TurboMirage

TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

5. jlicrx

jlicrx Senior Member

PA sensor is located right behind the dash on the passenger side - looks like this

Attached Files:

6. jlicrx

jlicrx Senior Member

most of the time, when you fix the code 3 for MAP, the code for the PA will go away - code 3 is the vacuum portion of the MAP - are the vacuum lines correct?

7. roninallout79

roninallout79 Plan B

Vaccum lines